The committee is elected at the branch AGM, which is held annually in January.

Committee meetings are held in the first week of each month and are open to all members.

Committee Posts

Chair – Andy Large
The Chair chairs our committee meetings and represents the branch at regional CAMRA meetings.

Secretary – Roger Corbett
The Secretary is in charge of minuting the committee meetings.

Treasurer – Steve Silcock
The Treasurer manages the branch’s finances

Membership Secretary – Roger Corbett
The Membership Secretary looks at ways to grow and maintain the branch’s membership and activation.

Social Secretary – Andrew Sewell
The Social Secretary liaises with the committee to arrange branch socials and committee meetings.

Branch Contact – Neil Pettigrew
The Branch Contact is the point of contact for the branch.

Pub Protection Officer – Neil Pettigrew
The Pub Protection Officer coordinates campaigns to protect pubs and pub buildings.

Pub Campaigns Coordinator – Andy Large
The Pub Campaigns Coordinator leads the promotion of pubs in the branch area and maintains the branch pub database.

Beer Scores Coordinator – Andy Cunnell
The beer scores coordinator collates the collected beer scores and reports this to the committee to facilitate Good Beer Guide selection.

Young Members – Joseph Paul
The Young Members contact aims to recruit and retain young members within the branch.

Festival Organiser – Eric Camfield
The festival organiser is responsible for the branch’s beer festivals.

Website Coordinator – Andy Cunnell
The webmaster maintains this website.

Cider Representative – Mike Allen
The cider representative helps promote real cider & perry to pubs and cider drinkers within the branch area.

LocAle Coordinator – vacant
The LocAle coordinator helps to promote the CAMRA LocAle scheme to the pubs in the branch area.

Other Committee Members
Alex Lines